top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelaviebyda

22 Life Lessons From an Individual That Still Has A Lot To Figure Out


Today marks 22 years I’ve been traversing this planet. Do I claim to be the wisest leaf on the oak tree? Sometimes, but that’s besides the point. The ride has been a wild one, but I can confidently say I appreciate every twist and turn because it made me into the person I am today. So, here’s 22 life lessons from a newly 22-year-old individual that still has a lot to figure out:


1. Manifestation works

2. A good relationship with yourself elevates you to new heights

3. Respect Is required

4. Power is the real currency

5. Set healthy boundaries

6. Learn to be emotionally self-sufficient

7. Patience truly is a virtue

8. Self-doubt kills dreams; Take that leap

9. You are your greatest love

10. Trust the process

11. Its ok to ask for help

12. There’s no one way to be a good person

13. Judgement stifles growth

14. You’re doing better than you think

15. Live in the moment

16. There’s a lesson in both good and the bad

17. Choose your tribe wisely

18. Its ok to put yourself first

19. Outside opinions don’t matter

20. What is meant for you will always be

21. You’re allowed to evolve and shift perspectives


Lesson 22: Life is a journey and no two are the same. Cliché, I know, buts it’s the truth. Whenever I think of my progression through this daily warzone the principle of “regression to the mean” is always comes to mind. It states that things can’t be all good or all bad; Eventually life finds a balance. This humbles me when all is well and inspires when I need it to. It reminds me to live in the moment and take things as they are in any given moment. Your journey is yours. Live it unapologetically.




47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page