top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelaviebyda

Inflated Dreams: Small Business Feature


Our Small Business Features continues! This week we’re bringing your dreams to life with Ariel Burke, owner of Inflated Dreams Special Event Planning and Décor. We had a chance to sit and chat, virtually of course, ahead of tomorrow’s live sessions. Here’s how it went.


Brief Description of Business

The business offers an array of services. Like the name suggests, Ariel provides special event planning and décor services. Included in the offerings are also gift boxes and baskets, catering and treats to light up any occasion.


What has been your inspiration to become a business owner?

Honestly, I always knew I was good with my hands and there was an artsy side of me . I wanted to come up with a business that would allow me to express that creativity. Then I noticed event planning and balloons were a big thing, so I said let me watch some videos and try it out . I had no intentions on expanding into baskets, catering and the other aspects of my business initially. Those came along as I went on.


Can you speak on the challenges you face as an entrepreneur and measures you put in place to overcome them?

One challenge is launching a new product and it doesn’t kick off the way I would like it to. Also, sometimes I still struggle with pricing more so with the balloon arrangements. I try to make sure I have everything accounted for like my time, delivery, what it would take for me to create the desired piece.

In terms of pricing, I would sit and take my time and write down everything on my sketch pad or I would source the item the customer wants. For example, if they would like a particular background, I would go and source it as a rental to find out how much it would cost then I would be able to finally give a final price.


What is your greatest aspiration for your business?

My greatest aspiration is to open a physical location where I would have a section with the treats or a little café and the other with the décor section where customers would be able to come in and purchase balloons and other related products or come to my office for consultations.


Des' Synopsis:

Inflated Dreams Special Event Planning and Décor most certainly lives up to the name. Ariel has created a brand which can be considered a “one stop shop” for all things events. Not only is it delightfully convenient but the company offerings are exceptional. I see great things coming in the future and I cannot wait to see things progress.

♥ Destinee Aliyah




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page