top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelaviebyda

Lux.N.Lavish: Small Business Feature



Our Small Business Features continues! This week we’re bringing to you all things luxurious, all things lavish, all things Kristal T. Blades owner of Lux.N.Lavish. We had a chance to sit and chat, virtually of course, ahead of tomorrow’s live sessions. Here’s how it went.


Brief Description of Business

Lux.N.Lavish is a natural skincare brand that was launched in January 2020. My aim is to create natural luxurious skincare products that not only are cute looking and smell great but ones that are amazingly beneficial to the skin. Especially for those who deal with skin issues such as dry skin, Eczema and hyperpigmentation like myself due to having PCOS.


What has been your inspiration to become a business owner?

I decided to become a business owner because I not only fell in love with soap making but I truly enjoy it especially coming from my past background of chef and baker, creating products and helping people from the said products is something I truly enjoy. With family and close friends supporting me the decision was easy.


Can you speak on the challenges you face as an entrepreneur and measures you put in place to overcome them?

You never stop learning about all the ins and outs of running a business. It is continuous, so you have to make that effort to learn and do research especially in regard to making sure you are pricing correctly, advertising, planning and creating content as well.

At times things can become overwhelming with trying to balance work life, personal life and business life. I still do have overwhelming moments but by scheduling days to work on the business, learning when to take a break and learning how to automate things have helped me so much.

Sometimes getting the raw material is limited due to only having a few stores on island who supply the materials .

As well as supply of containers which can be hard with limited resources and trying to keep your products aesthetically looking a certain way. To cut down on that I try my best to buy more than I need when I can at times, so I don't run out .

Things don't always go right and in those situations, I am so thankful for how understanding my customers are.


What is your greatest aspiration for your business?

My greatest aspiration for Lux.N.Lavish would be to become well known in the natural products industry locally and maybe even the international. Being able to export and have my products sold and stocked overseas as well would be great.


Des' Synopsis:

Lux.N.Lavish offers a uniquely amazing product. It’s always great to see such high-quality stemming from local entrepreneurs. Kristal has managed to achieve, and so far maintain, a refreshing balance between luxury and affordability. There’s only up to go for this brand. I truly look forward to what’s she has in store for the future.


♥ Destinee Aliyah




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page