top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelaviebyda

Tiffany by Design: Small Business Feature


Tuesday started #HerWeekByDesign and she definitely lived up to the hype. This week we meet Tiffany, owner of Tiffany by design and sister brand Presstige. We had a chance to sit and chat, virtually of course, ahead of tomorrow’s live sessions. Here’s how it went.


Brief Description of Business

Tiffany is a nail artist offering tailored, intimate nail services for our design dolls at an affordable price point through her brands Tiffany by Design and Prestige Express extensions. I’m currently located in Prior Park Gardens St James (close to Cost-U Less/ Curbside café loc.) and open Monday to Saturday to slay your nails!


What has been your inspiration to become a business owner?

I’ve always had a passion for nail art and design from a very young age. I recall, at about age 10, discovering the world of YouTube and nail tutorials. Ever since, I’ve intermittently dedicated time into my passion when I could. I decided to offer my services professionally in 2018 with only about $20 and 0 clients. Over time and after endless days of self-practice, I’ve been able to grow my business part-time whilst committing to developing my academic and professional goals in the realm of environmental science.


Can you speak on the challenges you face as an entrepreneur and measures you put in place to overcome them?

Though the challenges I face are very dynamic in nature, I find that my biggest foe thus far is marketing or promotion. Surprisingly, I’m very self-motivated and, dare I say, predominantly self-made in terms of business, I am quite reserved and shy in person. Resultantly, I usually tend to market my services on social media by myself, not even seeking the assistance of friends and family.

This year, I’ve decided to offer brand-ambassador positions with aims of expanding my advertisement reach. Thus far, I’ve seen the benefits of this strategy and I look forward to trying more marketing strategies.


What is your greatest aspiration for your business?

Ideally, I wish to bridge the gap between my two passions/industries as they are seemingly unrelated but are most definitely linked. More generically, I intend to curate my own luxury nail studio, hopefully working next to the best and brightest technicians of the period.


Des' Synopsis:

Tiffany’s passion and drive is admirable. Her dedication to her craft shines through. I believe this is just the beginning for her brands. I look forward, as should you, to following her progression.


♥ Destinee Aliyah



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page